[Forgiving]

I am on a mission to boil myself a cup of tea. Entering the stairs I find it is very quiet where I am going. You are sleeping on the couch. Head tipped down, in a seemingly uncomfortable position. You did not mean to sleep there all night.

You tell me your story. We are all meant to do projects, and I get confused.

I am a good man, you remind me. You always remind me. And I smile. You demand that it is morning. He was supposed to call you last night.

You do not want a cup of tea but I still ask you. Then you talk about him like he should be an obvious thing in our world. It’s the first time I hear his name.

You blame me for not listening, but there is nothing for me to hear.

I tip toe back to where I belong. Is it you who always send me?

Leave a Reply

