[Full Moon]

It’s a Full Moon and perhaps that is why

I stumble upon my own feet.

Perhaps that is also why

I can not seem to make sense

Of the words we are speaking.

It’s all buried beneath

My clouded mind and

The wild flapping of wings in my stomach.

I want something to blame

For this erratic behavior of forgotten manners

But is it not fair

That I, too, shall be free to open my heart,

When my mind is tired

And my body slows down

And I am free from the walls I hide behind

Exhausted of pretending I understand

I turn to the Moon and receive all I need

A reminder, we all plant our own seeds.

Leave a Reply

